Diesel Place banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
6,558 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I FINALLY got to take some pics of my truck. Man washing this thing sucks! LOL.

I was looking at the rearward view of it - and thought how awesome it would look having one single FAT tire on the back would be; So i photochopped it. I'm not very good at PS but, I think it really looks neat:

(Image has been resized. Click it for full size.)

LOL. the verdict is in.... My wife says not a chance in hell. She likes the dual wheels better. I think it's cool but i do like the dual wheels a bit better.
Another thing that ran across my mind would be towing; i doubt that wide of a tire could hold a tow rating?

·
Registered
4,545 Posts
Oh yeah!!:D

The tow rating would go down, but think of traction at track!!

·
Registered
178 Posts
I dont know what the load rating would be on that tire but on the semis that run super singles they are over 10k lbs per tire.

·
Registered
400 Posts
No way! I would do two thin tires before I did one fat tire...:nono:

Just my opinion...:D

·
Registered
6,558 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
catch03;1591507; said:
looks like a pro street dually myself i like the duals no affence though
Oh you didn't offend me at all, I agree now.

921500Z71;1591508; said:
I dont know what the load rating would be on that tire but on the semis that run super singles they are over 10k lbs per tire.
I dont know what i thought they would be, but, i had no idea how high they really were. "I guess what was i expecting, captain obvious huh?" LOL

Ssniper3105;1591524; said:
Just my opinion...:D
LMAO - Hey tuff guy, this is my post, You dont like it you know where the door's at... .J/K!
I may have to go with those bilsteins you recommended - Thanks for the tip. I finnaly feel the 'floaty' suspension you mentioned.

·
Registered
2,641 Posts
I'd have that tire looked at. Looks like some tread separation going on there. :D