Diesel Place banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!
I'm new to the diesel world but have been doing some research on the Edge w/ attitude. I am sure that this topic has been beaten to death already but here it goes. What brand is better edge, bully dog, banks, the list goes on but those are the main names you here about. I see alot of people selling there edge w/ attitude monitor used, are they worth the money or are people just upgrading bigger better stuff? I really like the edge version over the competition. I am just looking to some performance, not looking for an 11 second time slip although that would be bada**. (congrats to everyone who has acheived 11's in a 6000+ pickup) I am just trying to get a little info from people who have ran any of these electronics before I go spend $500-$800 bucks. thanks for your help. I also listed some pics of my crew cab 05lly Dmax. check em out in the garage section. late Jordan AZ:ro)

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Also which of these can I stack with other programmers like the predator diablo, ppe, and stuff like that??? I would like to eventually do exhaust, boost stick, egr block off, cold air intake, and these programmers, among other things. Am I going in the right direction atleast. Like anyone else out there I would like to get the most hp and TQ out of my truck but still retain its reliability and still have it last 200K+ miles. (only looking at 7100 miles right now). any help would be great. thanks, late Jordan

·
Registered
11,955 Posts
only thing available right now is from bullydog and PPE

Notice I dont have an upgrade yet and am waiting a bit for more products to be released and more testing;)

·
Registered
11,955 Posts
:welcome: btw :)

Also the stock allison is not going to take much power. Converter will let go at the same HP as it did on the older trucks but you have more HP to start with.