Diesel Place banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4,020 Posts
I am a newb here and to diesels. New proud owner of a 1998 K1500 6.5 for a week.
Over the last few days I have.Changed oil, replaced the lift pump and fuel filter, fixed dome lights. Checked out truck from front to rear looking for problems... Thankfully very few found:thumb: She is a good runner.
Have a list of too do stuff like: lube /change fluids in trans, xfer case, front and rear diffs, coolant flush and fill over the next few days
After I get her freshend up a bit then come the mods....Mu... haa haaa haaa!!!!:D
Never been much into diesels But. Thought it was time for a change from the same old gassers.
Starting to really like driving a rattler. Dieselplace is cool I have learned a lot here.
Thanks guys!

·
Registered
4,020 Posts
Replaced my windsheild washer pump. Always take them for granted till they dont work. Nice having a clean windshield at my finger tip.:)

·
Registered
4,020 Posts
Pulled the DRL fuse and cranked up the Tbar bolts for 1" of lift.
Now I am in control of the lighting, my truck sits level and has a little firmer better ride.

·
Registered
4,020 Posts
Put a nice Pioneer sound system in... It aint no faster... But it shure sounds better:RockOn: CanT even hear the world coming to an end. When i fire up the 6.5 on cold mornings:D

·
Registered
4,020 Posts
Well i pulled the trigger today, did the inevitable and relocated my PMD. Even tho the PMD really was not giving me problems. I figgured bette do it before it left me sitting beside the trail somewhere. Installing the kit with new PMD was like night and day. WOW!
My truck runs smoother, quieter, and has better overall performance.
I guess the original PMED was on its way out. Nothin like a little preventive maint. To bring a smile to your face.
While i was waiting for the PMD kit to get here. I pulled the upper intake.