Diesel Place banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
The Little Black Book is a collection of references, resources, companies, and manufacturers of all things GM Diesel related. Having trouble finding an elusive rare part? Ever wonder what the energy content of a liter of diesel fuel is? Take a look around, this may help you find what you're looking for.

Using the Book:
The book is organized alphabetically by name and most entries have keywords or tags to help find what you are looking for. To use keywords or tags it is recommended to use the "Search this Thread" drop down box in the upper right corner of this post.

Add to the Book / Submissions: Posts made in this thread will not actually be visible to the general public, but instead will be treated as submissions for inclusion on the list. Although your post will not actually appear, rest assured it has been saved, and the staff will be notified and review your submission.

Reporting dead links or bad URLs: Please use the Report Post tool (
) in the bottom left corner or the post with the bad link/URL. Give a brief description of the dead link/URL, and if possible the correct URL. This will alert the staff to the problem and will be the fastest was to get it corrected.

Importing the book into your browser: Coming soon.

Supporting Vendors: Your contribution to the site deserves great recognition. The recognition will be no less prevalent within the book. What I need from all supporting vendors is a description of your company/products/services. How you describe yourselves is your choice, all I ask is that you keep the length to a maximum of 10 lines. I also know that not all Supporting Vendors are currently in the Book. When putting it together I was working off of the "Vendors" Link on the Home Bar. As I get the descriptions I will make note of who is not listed under the "Vendors" link and get you added to the list.

To submit your descriptions, and for those not yet listed, simply reply to the thread and your listing and/or description will soon be added.




Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
A

Access® Cover - http://www.agricover.com/index.php
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor - Roll Top Tonneau Covers for Pickup Trucks
Actron® - http://actron.com/
Automotive DIY diagnostic and test equipment manufacturer. Scantools, Code Readers, & testers.
Adrenaline Motorsports llc. - http://www.adrenalinemotorsportsllc.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor -
Advance Adapters - http://www.advanceadapters.com/
Advance Adapters Engine and Transmission Adapters & Conversion parts.
Advanced Flow Engineering - http://afepower.com/index.php
Intakes, Boost Tubes, Exhaust.
Aeroquip - www.eaton.com/hydraulics/aeroquip
Hydraulic Hoses & Fittings
Air Flow Systems - http://store.airflo.com/index.html
Aluminum Intake Tubing, Exhaust Tubing, Clamps, Stacks, Adapters, & More,
Airaid - http://www.airaid.com/
Intakes & Filters
All Electronics - http://www.allelectronics.com/index.php
Just as it says....All Electronics. Good for the DIY project.
All Season Service and Sales! - http://www.allseasonservice.net/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Alligator Performance - http://www.alligatorperformance.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Allison Transmission - http://www.allisontransmission.com/index.jsp

American Racing - http://www.americanracing.com/
Manufacturer of custom wheels.
ARB 4x4 Accessories - http://www.arbusa.com/
Lockers, Bumpers, & off-road accessories.
ATS Diesel - http://www.atsdiesel.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Automatic Transmission Service Group - http://atsg.com/index.php
"ATSG" for short. Technical Manuals for many makes and models including 700R4, 4L60E/65E, 4L80E, and Allison 1000 series
AutoMeter - http://www.autometer.com/
Gauges
Automotive Racing Products, Inc. - http://arp-bolts.com/?src=dieselplace
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
AutoZone - http://www.autozone.com/autozone/homePage.jsp
Auto Parts Chain
ALCOA Wheels - http://www.alcoa.com/alcoawheels/north_america/en/fsw/default.asp
Heavy Duty & Commercial wheel manufacturer.
Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
B

Baldwin Filters - http://www.baldwinfilter.com/
Filters for almost any application.
Banks Power - http://www.bankspower.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Battery Tender - http://www.batterytender.com/
Battery Chargers & Battery Maintenance
BD Power - http://www.dieselperformance.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Bestop - http://www.bestop.com/
Tops and Accessories
BFGoodrich® Tires - http://www.bfgoodrichtires.com/bfgapp/index.jsp
Tires
Big Hog Customs - http://bighogcustoms.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Bilstein - http://www.bilsteinus.com/
Shocks
Blendmount - http://www.mgtmotorsports.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor - Custom Radar Detector Mounts
B-Line Filter & Supply, Inc - http://www.blinefilter.com/index.php
Filters of all types
Buckstop Bumpers - http://www.buckstop.biz/
Custom Bumpers
Bully Dog - http://www.bullydog.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Bushwacker - http://www.bushwacker.com/
Fender Flares & Truck Accessories.
Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
C

Carling Tech - http://rocker-switches.carlingtech.com/
Electrical Switches
Choppin' Block Kustom Fab - http://www.choppin-block.com/home.html
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Cornwell Tools - http://www.cornwelltools.com/
Hand Tools
Crower Cams & Equipment Co., Inc. - http://www.crower.com/
Aftermarket Connecting Rods
CTEK Battery Chargers - http://smartercharger.com/
Battery, Float, Trickle, Chargers
Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
D

Danville Performance - http://www.danvilleperformance.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
DC Power Engineering - https://www.dcpowerinc.com/
https://www.dcpowerinc.com/ - High Output Alternators
DiabloSport - http://diablosport.com/
Gas and Diesel Tuning Systems - Programmer, Tuner, Chip
DieselFiltersOnline.com - http://www.dieselfiltersonline.com/
Filters for Diesel Trucks
Discount Auto Mirrors - http://www.discountautomirrors.com/
OEM Replica Replacement Mirrors
Discount Tire Direct - http://www.discounttiredirect.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor - Discount Tire Direct offers Free Shipping on name brand tires such as Goodyear, Michelin, Nitto, Falken, Yokohama, & Kumho. Find low prices, large inventory and great customer service Ð even find custom alloy wheels / rims for your car & truck in hot new chrome styles.
DMAXSTORE - http://www.dmaxstore.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
DPF Delete - http://dpfperformance.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Driveline Parts - http://www.iedls.com/
Driveshaft, Yokes, Driveshaft Yoke, Universal Joints
DuraFlap - http://www.duraflap.com/
Mudflaps
Duramax Diesel Specs - http://www.duramaxdieselspecs.com/
Good site for factory tech specifications.
DURAMAXTUNER.COM - http://duramaxtuner.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
E

Easy Calculation - http://www.easycalculation.com/
Online math, chemistry, and physics calculators.
Eaton Automotive Branch - http://www.eaton.com/Eaton/ProductsServices/ProductsbyCategory/Automotive/
Lockers, & Driveline components.
Edge Products - http://www.edgeproducts.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
EFILive - http://www.efilive.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Energy Suspension - http://www.energysuspension.com/
Performance Polyurethane Automotive Components
Engineering ToolBox - http://www.engineeringtoolbox.com/
Conglomerate of handy information and equations. Just in case you happen to forget what the energy content of a liter of diesel fuel is, or you need to brush up on your thermodynamics. ;)

Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
F

FABTECH Motorsports - http://www.fabtechmotorsports.com/
Suspension, Steering, Lift Kits
FASS - Fuel Air Separation System - http://www.fassride.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Firestone Industrial Products Co. ~ North America - http://www.fsip.com/north_america/
Air bags, Suspension
Fleece Performance Engineering - http://www.fleeceperformance.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Flex-a-lite - http://www.flex-a-lite.com/
Electric Fans
Flowmaster, Inc - http://flowmastermufflers.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Fuelly - http://www.fuelly.com/
Track your MPG. No calculators necessary.
Futurlec - http://www.futurlec.com/index.shtml
The Electronic Components and Semiconductor Superstore
Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #9 (Edited)
G

GM Parts Network - http://gmpartsnetwork.com/store/index.php?dispatch=categories.view&category_id=1
OEM GM Parts
GM Parts Giant - http://www.gmpartsgiant.com/
OEM GM Parts
GM Goodwrench - See "My Certified Service"

GM Parts Direct - http://www.gmpartsdirect.com/
OEM GM Parts
GM Special Service Tools - http://gmspecialservicetools.spx.com/
GM Special Service Tools
Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #10 (Edited)
H

H&S Performance - http://www.hsperformance.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor - Your home for diesel performance tuners, DPF delete kits, EGR delete kits, and accessories. Bring on the POWER!
Hella - http://www.hella.com/hella-com/index.html?rdeLocaleAttr=en
Offroad Lights, Lighting
Helm Incorporated - http://www.helm.com/index.html
Service & Technical Manuals
Holden Crazy - http://www.holdencrazy.com/
EFI Live Tuning Repository
HornBlasters - http://www.hornblasters.com/
Air Horns, Train Horns, On-board Air.
HoseTechniques - http://www.hosetechniques.com/
Silicone Couplers, Clamps, & More
HPTuners - http://www.hptuners.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Huckstorf Diesel - http://www.hdiesel.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Hypertech - http://www.hypertech.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor


Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #11 (Edited)
I

Inglewood Transmission - http://www.inglewoodtransmission.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Intake Hoses.com - http://intakehoses.com/
Silicon Couplers, Clamps, & more.
ISSPRO.com - http://www.isspro.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #12 (Edited)
J

Jegs - http://www.jegs.com/
If you don't know JEGS, come out from under your rock. :)

Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #13 (Edited)
K

Kennedy Diesel - http://www.kennedydiesel.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor -
KSH Marine - http://www.kshmarine.com/
Auxiliary Fuel Tanks
K&N Filters - http://www.knfilters.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor - High Performance K&N Air Filters, Air Intakes, and Oil Filters for auto, gas and diesel truck, motorcycle, off-road and racing vehicle, marine, snowmobile, ATV, dirt bike, small engine, and industrial use. K&N now also has washable air filters for class 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 trucks and motorhomes.
KC HiLiTES - http://www.kchilites.com/
Auxiliary Lighting, HID Off Road Lights, Fog Lights, Driving Lights, LED Lighting, Light Bars, Wiring Accessories
Kelderman Air Ride - http://www.keldermanairride.com/
Suspension & Lift Kits

Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #14 (Edited)
L

Labonte Motorsports - http://www.labontemotorsports.com/store/index.php

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor - Water/Meth
Laing Pumps - http://lainginc.itt.com/LG-pump-D5-Series.asp
Manufacturer of the pump units used in some lift pump setups.
LINE-X - http://www.linex.com/
Sprayon Bedliners, Protective Coatings, Truck Bed Coating, Floor Coating, Industrial Flooring
LMCTruck.com - http://www.lmctruck.com/
Truck Parts and Truck Accessories for Chevy, GMC, Ford and Dodge Trucks
Lubrication Specialists - http://lubricationspecialist.com/front/index.aspx

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor

Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #15 (Edited)
M

MADJACK Racing - http://www.madjackracing.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
MagnaFlow Exhaust Products - http://www.magnaflow.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor - Exhaust Systems For Trucks, Suv's, American Muscle, Diesel, & Sport Compact Vehicles
MasterCraft Safety - http://www.mastercraftsafety.com/
Off Road and Racing seats.
Mastercraft Truck Caps - http://www.mastercrafttruckcaps.com/
Truck Caps and Accessories
MATTRACKS - http://www.mattracks.com/
Rubber track conversions systems for 4x4 vehicles.
Maximized Performance Inc - http://www.maximizedperformanceinc.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
MBRP Inc Performance Exhaust - http://www.mbrp.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
McMaster-Carr - http://www.mcmaster.com/
The "Do It Yourself" online Mega-mall. Nearly a half million products.
Meguiar's - http://www.meguiars.com/
Car Care Products: Car Waxes to Leather Cleaners
Memphis Equipment - http://www.memphisequipment.com/
Surplus Military vehicles for sale.
Merchant Automotive - http://www.merchant-automotive.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Meyer Performance - http://www.meyerperformance.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Miller Welding Equipment - http://www.millerwelds.com/
MIG/TIG/Stick Welders & Plasma Cutting
My Certified Service - http://www.mycertifiedservice.com/
Formerly GM Goodwrench - Owners & Service Manuals, Part & Accesories, Tips, Find a certified dealer or service center.

Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #16 (Edited)
N

Nicktane Diesel - http://nicktane.com/osc/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor - Auxiliary Fuel Filtration
Nitrous Express - http://www.nitrousexpress.com/
Nitrous Kits
Nor Cal Truck - http://www.norcaltruck.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor

Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #17 (Edited)
O

Off Road Unlimited - http://www.offroadunlimited.com/
Off road parts, lift kits, wheels, tires, steering, winches.
Optima - http://www.optimabatteries.com/home.php
Batteries
O'Reilly Auto Parts - http://www.oreillyauto.com/site/c/home.oap
Auto Parts Chain


Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #18 (Edited)
P

Pacific Performance Engineering (PPE) - http://www.pacificp.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
Painless Performance - http://www.painlessperformance.com/
Wiring Harnesses & Electrical
Performance Accessories - http://www.performanceaccessories.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor - Body Lifts, Premium Lift Systems, Gap Guards, Shackle Sets, Body Bushings, Skid Plates
Performance Truck Products - http://performancetruckproducts.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
POWERTANK - http://www.powertank.com/
Portable CO2 Air Systems


Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #19 (Edited)

·
Ride, shoot straight, and speak the truth.
Joined
·
4,279 Posts
Discussion Starter #20 (Edited)
R

Randy's Ring & Pinion - http://www.ringpinion.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
RetroSolutions - http://www.retro-solutions.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
RingersGloves.com - http://www.ringersgloves.com/
Gloves and protective clothing to meet almost any need.
RockAuto Auto Parts - http://www.rockauto.com/
Diesel Place Supporting Vendor - OEM & Non-OEM Replacement Parts.
Rockland Standard Gear - http://www.rsgear.com/
New and remanufactured standard transmissions and transfer cases.
Rolling Big Power - http://www.rollingbigpower.com/

Diesel Place Supporting Vendor
RPM Outlet - http://www.rpmoutlet.com/frame.htm
Online Performance Store
Rustys Offroad - http://www.rustysoffroad.com/
Good source for custom fab builder parts.


Quick Jump

|TOP|#|A|B|C|D|E|F|G|H|I|J|K|L|M|N|O|P|Q|R|S|T|U|V|W|X|Y|Z|
 
1 - 20 of 31 Posts
Top