Diesel Place banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey fella's. I have a few questions and I was hoping some of you'all could give me some advice. I currently drive an 04 D-Max C/C LB 4x4. My problem is I need another truck. I have a buddy who is seeling his 94 GMC Extended cab dually 4x4 5spd with the 6.5 in it. I haul anything from a 24 foot dove with my skid steer to my 4 horse trailer. My buddy is the original owner of this truck and has meticulously maintained it. It has 132,000 miles on it. Traditionally you don't hear much good about the 6.5 but truthfully I have no personal knowledge of these motors. As a lifetime Ford guy turned GM fan due to the invention of the D-Max do you think I would be disapointed with the performance of the 6.5. Thanks in advance for your replies.

·
Registered
1,008 Posts
it aint gonna tow anything like your dmax but it gets the job done and is a very reliable motor if matined right and it sounds like your buddy took good care of it good lukc with your decision i love my 6.5 td read the FAQ' and youll get most of your questions anwsered

·
Registered
21 Posts
PDF- If the price is right and you add some mods for a little more and respect that its 12 years old (it isnt going to be perfect), I dont think you would be disappointed. I've had mine 13 years and I'll still probably have it 13 years from now.

·
Registered
912 Posts