Diesel Place banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, First post here but ive been a member for a while,im kinda new at the diesel thing but theres alot of great help here so i thought i would ask.... A couple weeks ago my truck randomly stalled 2 times in two weeks. But it only did it when, 1. going from reverse to drive, 2. when it was less than 25 degress out, and 3. it stalled only once i touched the throttle in drive to go foward.:confused: Any ideas would be greatly appreaciated and thanks alot for your guys help, mods are all in my sig too

·
Registered
514 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Definitely the Edge...Had the very same and it has been replaced twice now. Still love the Juice though.....

·
Registered
310 Posts
GMAN915A,

Do you recall the version number and manufacture date of the Edge
products that went bad? I'm currently waiting for my replacement and
the data on my Edge was:

EJC1000
S/N 10025221
Version 4.81i
Date of Manuf. 4/21/2004

·
Registered
514 Posts
GMAN915A,

Do you recall the version number and manufacture date of the Edge
products that went bad? I'm currently waiting for my replacement and
the data on my Edge was:

EJC1000
S/N 10025221
Version 4.81i
Date of Manuf. 4/21/2004
This is the version some had a later date like 10/04 but still the same problems with shut down. I am on my third box and am awaiting back order on the new version. Called again yesterday and they are trying to fill all of the RMA's by early next week..Good luck. Still love the edge and their awesome customer service...Jim

·
Registered
427 Posts
Mine did the same thing back last summer. I was told the juice was to blame, but I never really looked into it too much because it only happened just that one time.

·
Registered
600 Posts