Diesel Place banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently bought a 06' LBZ CC & am wondering about a programmer. From what I've read, it sounds like it will be worth the wait for the Edge to come out. I am desperately seeking better gas mileage & its alwalys good to have a little extra power. I also am an absolute newbie to programmers & such. My questions are: Around how much will this edge programmer cost?-Do you need to have any other mods before you get a programmer?-Is it safe, warranty wise, to have this on your truck? Thanks all!

·
Registered
284 Posts
Well...

I recently bought a 06' LBZ CC & am wondering about a programmer.
Congratulations on the new ride... :beerchug: and :welcome: to the forum.

AND... You've made the right decision coming here for "Thoughts" (Advice)

(As you can see by my Sig) I have one too... I bought the Bully Dog Power Pup. ~$400.00. It has three settings (Other than stock).

On (1) Tow/Haul I saw a significant increase in power and about 2 to 5 MPG increase. (It's hard to keep my foot out of it)

On (2) Performance I saw "WOW"... But I was told (By guys here on the forum) to be careful... The Transmission could be harmed.

On (3) Extreme... I tried it once... I was told (Again, here) to not use it without a Transmission Mod, and Gauges...

I (now) keep it on (either) Stock or Tow/Haul until I (either) run out the warranty, or get the Transmission modification.

Check out the Allison threads...

Have fun with your new truck. :exactly:

By the way... You need to "Do" your signature, AND... Post some pictures ):h

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the info Kimosabe! Is the edge going to be similarly priced &
which programmer will be more flexible, options wise?

·
Registered
284 Posts
Try this...

Is the edge going to be similarly priced & which programmer will be more flexible, options wise?
You're outta my league...