Diesel Place banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What does 85 and 120 hp translate to 1/4 mi times on lbz?

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thats a start,start start,I hope I learn more,more,more.from this place,place place,so I can pass it on,on,on!!!!!

·
Registered
3,960 Posts
I have no experience with the predator and haven't seen any feedback on track times from them, but I would guess you should be able to get high-mid 14s with the 85 hp tune and mid-low 14s with the 120 hp tune. With excellent track prep and the truck set up just right, you might be able to squeeze out a high 13 second pass, but that is just speculation. I haven't seen anything to back up that claim. Get it to the track and let us know for sure. It really depends on your truck configuration. Fill out your sig so we know what you're running. A 4wd RC will be quite a bit quicker than a 2wd CC/LB. Stock LBZs run mid-low 15s bone stock.

·
Registered
2,194 Posts
Predator runs some high egt's, 85-120 can reach 2000+ easy, so be careful.

·
Registered
1,696 Posts
i will add another What?

·
Registered
1,015 Posts
Mine ran High 13s with either the Predator or the Bully dog. They were almost equal times. I only ran them on high though.

·
Registered
217 Posts
High EGT

03LB-7dmax;1594144; said:
Predator runs some high egt's, 85-120 can reach 2000+ easy, so be careful.
Does to boost controler help with EGT. I herd that it will lower them. Do it work like dat?

·
Registered
5,839 Posts
03lb-7dmax;1594144; said:
predator runs some high egt's, 85-120 can reach 2000+ easy, so be careful.
i would think 2k would turn your turbo into a puddle of melted steel....at least get it red hot...so yeah...i am gonna go with yet another WHAT??

·
Registered
371 Posts
hemisareslow;1594403; said:
i would think 2k would turn your turbo into a puddle of melted steel....at least get it red hot...so yeah...i am gonna go with yet another WHAT??