Diesel Place banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2003 2500 EC / SB Duramax, This is my 1st Diesel. I would like to boost my HP with one of the available computer programmers but Im not sure which would be best as im new to all this stuff. I dont want to go crazy just some extra HP to play with and to help out pulling my horse trailer. I think the attidude thing is very appealing but I am concerned with warranty issues, if I take it off can the dealer tell by its been there, I m not quite sure what limping the transmission means but im betting its bad and it seems that alot of you guys do this with the attitude. any suggestion would be appreciated.

Thanks

Keith

·
Registered
1,715 Posts
Standard 90 hp is juice is easy on and off (5min) no tranny issues tow in level 2 play in level 4. You can set tow haul to one level and normal mode to another. Setting the levels is a little quirkey but not very difficult after the first time. By far the best bang for the buck.........
dave

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, dave I will look into it does this one let you clear error codes on the ecm?

Keith

·
Registered
448 Posts
If you are only after a little extra power and am concerened about drive train life, I second standard juice. It's a black box that get's plugged into the bus, no cutting or splicing, easily removed and has nothing in the crew compartment and therefore cannot, reset or display anything. The plusses are that it makes good power while keeping the EGT's relatively low and monitors the tranny for slippage and backs off the power instead of limping the tranny.

·
Registered
43 Posts
Any ever hear of TSTProducts and their services, I'm leaning towards them, but I would like some input, mostly for towing and a little playing.

thanks, Ron

·
Registered
224 Posts
Quadzilla 110HP tow tune baby
yeeehaaww!

·
Registered
64 Posts