Diesel Place banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! I am new to this page. A couple weeks ago I had the P20EE code pop up. I added fresh DEF to the tank and cleared the code. About 5 miles later the check engine light came back on followed by the Regen light and three codes on dash, 1) See Owners Manual, 2) Exhaust Fluid Quality Poor, 3) 99 Miles until Speed Reduced to 65mph. I replace NOx Sensor Bank 1 then ran the truck through a Regen with scanner. The Regen light did not shut off. We took it for a test drive with scanner still plugged in to see live data. Everything seemed to look normal. About a mile down the road the check engine light came back on. This time we got the P11DB code. I replaced NOx sensor 2 followed by a regen. Same thing. Regen light stayed on, took for test drive. Drove about 5 miles and light came on again. This time Pulling the P11DB and PO14C codes. Any idea on why?

Thanks!

·
Administrator
18,472 Posts
Welcome to DieselPlace
Please tell us a little more about your truck
(Year, Make, and Model ) and list any mods

(y)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to DieselPlace
Please tell us a little more about your truck
(Year, Make, and Model ) and list any mods

(y)
I have a 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD SRW. Motor is all Stock. Plan on deleting it next summer. For now just trying to get the codes cleared. Would prefer to wait until after the Holidays to delete it. I know that would solve Most of my problems!

·
Administrator
18,472 Posts
I have a 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD SRW. Motor is all Stock. Plan on deleting it next summer. For now just trying to get the codes cleared. Would prefer to wait until after the Holidays to delete it. I know that would solve Most of my problems!
Have you inspected the wire harness from the NOx sensors back?
Also, your engine harness as well
The Duramax is known for wire rub issues causing short to ground/gremlins