Diesel Place banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
637 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I gotta tell ya, I've been using this stuff for about 2 months. I was concerned about the low sulfur fuel lubricity issue and after readings Spicer's fuel lubricant report I thought I'd give it a try. The results are remarkable. Before using it, if I let the truck idle for an extended period, it would run like a gasser with fouled plugs for a little while and puff black smoke on each miss. I thought about replacing the injectors to resolve this as they are original(152k miles). Honest ***** this truck runs like I DID replace them. Starts better too. Try it you will like it!

·
Registered
1,053 Posts
I am using Opti-Lube XPD as well and I love the stuff! It does all that and also has had a small mileage increase. The most important thing is my CTIME is down from 2.11mS to 1.87mS with the only change being using XPD.

·
Registered
1,438 Posts
Where to buy?

Thanks,
Louis

·
Registered
637 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

·
Registered
147 Posts
Stinky!

I too, love the stuff, but be warned, it stinks! Very strong smell.

·
Registered
1,438 Posts
I am using Opti-Lube XPD as well and I love the stuff! It does all that and also has had a small mileage increase. The most important thing is my CTIME is down from 2.11mS to 1.87mS with the only change being using XPD.

So if it is so good do you still need to use the 2 stroke oil or is it just overkill?

Louis

·
Registered
1,053 Posts
I don't think it hurts, but I haven't added any since using the new stuff.

·
Registered
248 Posts
Thats some pricey stuff!

·
Registered
481 Posts

What is ctime?

·
Registered
1,689 Posts
CTime would be starter crank time,I think !!

·
Registered
3,752 Posts
closure time....

·
Registered
21 Posts
CT, CTime, Closure time, is how long it takes the FS armature to move 0.005" to close the valve.

Correction: measured in microseconds not milliseconds as I originally stated.

·
Registered
481 Posts