Diesel Place banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, a diesel noob here. I have been looking to get a new reg cab 4x4 DMax for a bit now. So now it's time to weigh options. Of course the big Q.

Wait for LLY, or pursue current deal, which is

04 2500, power pack, elec shift transfer, skid plates, polished alum rims, spare lock, redundant controls, HD trailering equip, LS decor,

For a total of $31,796. A good deal? Here is a concern, and sorta raised a red flag. The salesmen said if I ordered, I would only be eligable for rebates available AT THE TIME OF DELIVERY, not the time of signing. So therefore, the current rebate of $2500 would be defunct. Is this a load of BS? Or a legitamite deal. He did not try to rush me at all, but of course he would like to reduce his current inventory, and get this sale in for this month and this year.

SO, is the rebate deal true, is this a good deal (MSRP $38,001 BTW)

OR better off ordering and holding out for LLY? All input appreciated. I don't want to do something I will regret in a few months.

·
Registered
7,187 Posts
Rebates are what you get when you PICK UP the vehicle, not when you order one.

Same goes for interest rates as well.

The price is nothing unless you or we know what STICKER is.

If you want a good deal take the MSRP-window sticker price and multiply it by 88% then add in all the rebates available.

Whatever that number is is a good deal, that is very close to invoice plus rebates.

If you want to know what is available click here..

http://www.gmsupplierdiscount.com/index.jsp

Click onto --- CURRENT OFFERSwww.gmsupplierdiscount.com

Silverado/Sierra is $4000.00 rebate or 0% APR + $500.00

Those rebates include the $500.00 BONUS CASH as well.

Offers good thru January 4th, 2004

Good Luck

T
NYEdited by: GMC-2002-Dmax

·
Registered
1,360 Posts