Diesel Place banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
582 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am new to the world of diesel performance. i know there is alot you can do with these engines, but i figure that i ask for some opinions here to see what yall can tell me. in the future when i have to money to do it all at once, i want to put exhaust, programmer, intake, etc on my truck. 2004 chevy cc/ sb 2wd. what can yall tell me on what and what not to get for it? what products have the most problems, what products work or dont work great? what will give me the most hp/tq. eventually i just want a screaming demon that those dang rice burners dont have a chance against. i know it takes money, but i just want ideas that will tell me the best. eventually i will get it all. thanks

matt:grd:

·
Registered
2,217 Posts
you can put all the power in the world to your truck, but if the tranny aint done you can't use all your power. That's the problem I'm facing right now. I have an mbrp full exhaust and for $500 fully stainless steel I like it. Edge and Van aaken are good units if your tranny aint upgraded. To get some more replies you should put in your signature which engine you have. lb7 or lly

·
Registered
2,738 Posts
check peoples signatures at the bottom of their posts....all will put their upgrades, some will put track times. if you see fast times, the tranny will have been done. dont make the same mistakes I and most of us made, sunk money into tuners and didnt have a tranny. save your money, get the tranny, then buy programmers etc...

·
Registered
582 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thanks for the info and input. i dont have all of the original paperwork on the truck, but it said it was manufactured in 9/03, so i figure that it is the LB7. where do i go for the tranny work, and about how much does it run me? what all does it do, just beef it up, or what? like i said, i will be asking questions, so please just help me. i am a new diesel man, and i know i have alot to learn.

·