Diesel Place banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2011 GMC Sierra 2500
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all! I’m new to diesels and this forum. I have a 2011 GMC Sierra 2500 HD.
Wheel Tire Vehicle Land vehicle Car

I’ve been looking for a few pointers on trouble shooting.
The problem: head gasket failure led to a top end rebuild. Was a running truck before now it is not. After getting everything back together, I installed the motor ops switch and then was able to flash the ecu. When I attempted to turn the truck over the gauge cluster went blank with the back lights still illuminated. When the key is returned to the ACC position everything comes back. I have service stabilitrak, service traction control, service 4 wheel drive. No other lights or messages on the dash. Now when I try to re-flash or read the autocal says $0208.

what I’ve done: I rechecked all my connections, and fuses. I unplugged the batteries and replaced them just to make sure it wasn’t the batteries,

mods:
Headgaskts
Studs
Cp3 conversion
Wcfab high flow y bridge
Motor ops switch
Lots of parts replaced but went back with stock(turbo, injectors, hoses, etc)

It seems some have had similar issues, but I haven’t found any exact resolutions to this. I’m guessing that I have something not connected, pinned correctly, or damaged wire somewhere. I will be removing the switch pins and putting the factory ones back in.
Could anyone offer some help?
Thanks!

·
Administrator
22,028 Posts
Welcome to DieselPlace

Have you gone back through all grounds?

·
Registered
2011 GMC Sierra 2500
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome to DieselPlace

Have you gone back through all grounds?