Registered
431 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
3 inches in the front 4in the rear

Attachments

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
Looks good man, and don't get hurt by the guys that are gonna pipe in and say negative comments. If I didn't need my truck for what I do now, I would still have lowered trucks.

·
Registered
431 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
i use this truck mostly for work im a building contractor in alaska just got tired of never being able to reach in the bed and it looks better with 20 inch wheels i think

·
Registered
431 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
dont really care what other people say they can do what they want to there truck

·
Registered
2,023 Posts
Look a like a flat foot, thats what you like it cool sharp

·
Registered
5,202 Posts
Looks great. I like the idea of being lower for working out of it, to bad you can't have both.

·
Registered
228 Posts
That's different! I think it looks really good. I don't know anything about lowering the fronts on these trucks. How does it ride?

·
Registered
6,574 Posts
3 inches in the front 4in the rear

You did EXACTLY what I want to do!

So what did you do?

What kit did you use?

Spindles and shackles?

About what do you have in it, minus the wheels and tires?

I have been wanting to lower my truck just like this, Please fill me in.

IT LOOKS AWSOME!

·
Registered
3,184 Posts
OK I'll be the first with a negative comment.

Personally I think it's a complete ruination of a perfectly good work truck designed for towing and hauling large loads. Why spend +40K for a 3/4 ton diesel only to kill it's capacity? Why not mod a 1/2 ton which is half the price and what you'll wind up with anyway?

·
Registered
300 Posts
Is that 4 wheel drive? If so i want to know how you did it. By the way looks good man:ro)

·
Registered
6,574 Posts