Diesel Place banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I've been researching locker option for my 2013 express with GM 14 bolt. It has the factory G80, but i'm getting it re-geared for the larger wheels(4x4). Thinking of throwing in a Air locker while I'm at it.

My research says its a 30 spline with 10.5 ring gear and ARB RD114 should work on mine. However per amazon's vehicle compatibility logic it is not compatible with my van.

Any one on here knows which of the ARB locker will work on mine?

Thanks

·
Registered
3,506 Posts
Hi,

I've been researching locker option for my 2013 express with GM 14 bolt. It has the factory G80, but i'm getting it re-geared for the larger wheels(4x4). Thinking of throwing in a Air locker while I'm at it.

My research says its a 30 spline with 10.5 ring gear and ARB RD114 should work on mine. However per amazon's vehicle compatibility logic it is not compatible with my van.

Thanks
Do not put any faith in Amazon compatibility garbage and I have found it to be wrong on several items.

Sent from my XT1710-02 using Tapatalk

Reactions: Karma

·
Registered
5,143 Posts
Hi,

Thanks
While I’m a big fan of the ARB lockers, I run them front and rear on my wheeling truck, I’d go with the Eaton true trac. I bought one for my 2016 van just haven’t put it in yet.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Hi,

Thanks
The 3500 should have the 11.5" 14 bolt. The one I just bought does.

The 10.5" 14bff will have a ring of bolts around the pinion yoke, owing to having a separable pinion bearing carrier.

The 11.5" is used in 1 ton vehicles and does not have the separable pinion bearing carrier, which means there will not be a ring of bolts around the pinion yoke.

·
Registered
76 Posts
The 3500 should have the 11.5" 14 bolt. The one I just bought does.

The 10.5" 14bff will have a ring of bolts around the pinion yoke, owing to having a separable pinion bearing carrier.