Diesel Place banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
anyone load a predator tune without pulling the recommended fuses? Kinda gets old after awhile. Also, I set a p0700 code and cleared it with the predator. The check engine light went off, the question is does the TCM still have a fault code? I have access to a tech II if needed.

·
Registered
1,696 Posts
i just did it the other day and didnt have any problems

·
Registered
2,799 Posts
I've been changing tunes back and fourth for 3 months and never pulled the fuses and so far no problems.

·
Registered
1,141 Posts
I dont pull the fuses. I do turn off the radio, mirror, heat and my radar detector. If your batteries are good you shouldnt have a problem.
ac

·
Registered
22 Posts
I am not sure how to clear 0700 code. I tried clearing with Predator but it still shows up if you check for codes. My dash light is off and tranny shifts fine so who knows.

·
Registered
333 Posts
Yes, 0700 is tranny. Predator can't pull the TCU codes. I had a transfer case encoder motor sensor throw it. You get any funky 4wd behavior?

·
Registered
217 Posts
Do It All Thje Time

lytchro24;1568419; said:
anyone load a predator tune without pulling the recommended fuses? Kinda gets old after awhile. Also, I set a p0700 code and cleared it with the predator. The check engine light went off, the question is does the TCM still have a fault code? I have access to a tech II if needed.
I do it all the time. like you I got tierd of pulling fuses. Perdator will NOT clear codes yet stell waiting for the promised update :mad:

·
Registered
2,355 Posts
avc8130;1568690; said:
I dont pull the fuses. I do turn off the radio, mirror, heat and my radar detector. If your batteries are good you shouldnt have a problem.
ac
Exacly, I turn the radio off, heat/AC...I never pulled fuses and I had ZERO issues

Erkius;1583736; said: