Diesel Place banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,958 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since I don't have "the power" to post in "Do It Yourself" section, I put it here.

For those of us with leather seats, what do you use to clean & protect them?

I use Mequiar's One Step Leather Care.

·
Registered
939 Posts
I use Zaino's leather spray cleaner Z-9 and the leather in a bottle conditioner Z-10.

Bob

·
Registered
1,360 Posts
Liquid saddle soap. I've been using it on the Jeep for three years and the seats look fine.

I figure if the regular saddle soap has taken care of all my horse tack all these years, it certainly ought to work for vehicle seats. The liquid variety is just easier to use on seats.

·
Registered
1,757 Posts
Zaino

·
Registered
141 Posts
Lexol leather cleaner and leather care are also very good. I use it on my saddle bags as well. The leather on the bags was stiff and dirty. After using lexol for a few weeks the leather became soft and pliable and water resistant as well.
I have been using lexol for about ten years. Lexol also makes quality vinyl cleaner and vinyl care as well. Keeping leather clean is most important. Don't use anything with alcohol/silicone base.

·
Registered
1,757 Posts
Where is Lexol sold?

·
Registered
1,958 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
And where is Zanio sold? I've not heard or seen these two products in my part of the country.

·
Registered
1,360 Posts
motovet said:
Where is Lexol sold?

Where ever you might find horse tack should have Lexol products. Around here you can get them at the local IFA (Intermountain Farmers Association) stores, or even the local PetSmart store has an equine section with tack, feed, and care products.

·
Registered
817 Posts
You can buy Lexol from Eastwood IIRC. That's what I have used on this truck. I have used saddle soap as well, but not on a vehicle. I guess my brain didn't make that change over.

·
Registered
1,326 Posts