Diesel Place banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok guys i am fairly new to the forum i am a gm certifed tech. heres my problem i need to know how many more there are. in the shop i have a 06 lbz with a pulsing vibration at idle easily felt from drivers seat the intensity increases as it warms up i can also make it increase by raising the idle to the 1300-1400 rpm range. good news its not the engine as i have just replaced it per gm engineering fr the dmax plant has instructed me to. i know its not trans due to disconnected converter vibration still there. oh and the best part this was cought on pdi it only has 4 miles on it. any input i can get from owners may help me and gm find the cause of this
thank you.:confused: :confused:

·
Registered
369 Posts
did you replace the entire motor ( damper, flexplate, fan clutch ect)

·
Registered
2,386 Posts
Have you tried disconnecting the exhaust to see if the vib stays? Sounds like a ground out.

·
Registered
1,460 Posts
maybe it is the new measaging seats that are new for 06

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
yes i replaced all components gm engineering sent me an assemby line engine all cmponents included plug and play the truck has been run without exhaust converter disconnected new mounts eng and trans all #S perfect thought it might be cal issue programmed with 06 lly cal still same swapped ecm from another lbz and reprogrammed all same am scratching my head here area engineer returns for second visit tommorow but im not conviced he has any idea.

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
its a 6-12hz vibe at 680 and 1350 rpm ranging from .10 to .75 on the g meter
(eva 2)

·
Registered
3,960 Posts
I have noticed it on my truck. Never really gave it much thought. It is a pretty rythmic vibration, though. I have noticed the same vibration in a large International with a DT570 we have at work.

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #8