Diesel Place banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just had my truck serviced (LOF,Trans Filter, Reflash, Seat Belts) today. The dealer is located on a VERY busy intersection which you must stand on it to get into traffic. So, off i went...Then noticed a strange air noise, not sure if it was blowing air out or in. I quickly returned to dealer, Service Writer takes for drive around dealership same conclusion.

So, he calls the Service Director and he wants to drive it, so i say go for it! He comes back and takes it straight to a stall/rack. After some searching, he find that the Right Side Inter-cooler Hose (underneath driver's battery ), the hose had Blow Off. I'm still new to this diesel stuff, but "that can't be good", he also stated that he had seen at least 3 other trucks this past week in his shop for the very same thing....Time to carry Gates Hose Clamps.

So, please check you clamps and hoses the next chance you get (boy, i can still hear my father telling me this when i started driving). Again, being new to this not sure how much power i would lose if this happened on the road while pulling my 5th wheel.

BTW, I see a lot more black smoke when i stand on it now that i had the latest reflash done, more so than with my programmer.

TRX......

·
Registered
1,074 Posts
I just had my truck serviced (LOF,Trans Filter, Reflash, Seat Belts) today. The dealer is located on a VERY busy intersection which you must stand on it to get into traffic. So, off i went...Then noticed a strange air noise, not sure if it was blowing air out or in. I quickly returned to dealer, Service Writer takes for drive around dealership same conclusion.