Diesel Place banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
6,995 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since I'm new to the electronic games w/ the boxes, I need some help as to what to get.

03 GMC D/A CC LB, pull trailers some usually 15,000#+.

I also daily drive it 40 or so miles.

This was #7 D/A truck and I going to try and get an 04 w/ the new specs.

I trade or sell every 6-10 months, since I get GMS on new trucks, sp I don't want to get too carried away and have to put in pyrometer.

Juice w/ attitude or go w/ the Quad Tow or other box.

I've read the problems others are having w/ juice and quad so who has the best tech help too.

I'll buy from Cons or Kennedy or someone else here.

Thanks for the help.

·
Banned
328 Posts
I think it depends on what is most important to you?

We can change tires sizes and remove your top speed limiter.

The juice (currently) feels slightly better at low rpms, but we are definately stronger in the higher rpm range.

We shift much faster without de-fuel.

The biggest advantage to the juice in my opinion is that you can use 2 settings and flip back and forth between them.

Other than that they will both work great.

We are releasing v1.11 today!

·
Banned
6,539 Posts
I would prefer a tighter shift and a higher rpm between shifts. I hate it when it feels like it's just starting to roll then it upshifts (mine... no box.. lp)

·
Registered
267 Posts
Quad, does the 135 raise the rev limiter? I thought I read somewhere it brings it up to 3500rpm. Thanks.

·
Registered
652 Posts
Quad,

What's new/updated in v1.11 vs. 1.08??

I read on another thread that you were working to improve low-end power of the Stealth - does v1.11 improve the existing tunes or does it address other issues?

Doug

·
Registered
11,955 Posts