Diesel Place banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone tried a RHG6 on there 6.5? How about any garrets? GT35, 37, 38?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
no takers? how about any hy35's? tossing around the idea of trying out a quicker spooling setup

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yeah for sure, well it's settled then. got an he351, hopefully i'll get it on this weekend.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Done! Man if I was a mechanic this would be a hell of a lot easier! thanks for the input fellas!

·
Just add Fuel
548 Posts
Sorry for the lack of reply. I don’t have enough experience with different turbos to help you out much.
So, how do you like it?
Looking at the specs in the stickies, it looks like this has a turbine housing similar in size to the GM-X turbos. Do you notice any difference?
Are you manual or auto trans?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Sorry for the lack of reply. I don’t have enough experience with different turbos to help you out much.
So, how do you like it?
Looking at the specs in the stickies, it looks like this has a turbine housing similar in size to the GM-X turbos. Do you notice any difference?
Are you manual or auto trans?