Diesel Place banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this great site. I Retired from the USN as a LDO LT in 2003 and have opened a business called The Synthetic Store here in San Diego. I provide AMSOIL Synthetic Oil, lubes, greases, by-pass filters etc. I love it. Mid Summer I'll be the proud owner of a new Chevy D/A and in the mean time I'm studing up on this awesome truck. Every one's help is appreciated. I'll be posting my business in the vendor section soon and hope to hear from you. Thanks. Jim

·
Registered
3,756 Posts
Welcome HOME.

Enjoy all the reading....loads of it.

OOHRAH

·
Registered
4,148 Posts
Welcome aboard. I'll be looking forward to your post in the vendor section since I'm in the SD area.

·
Registered
358 Posts
Jim,
From one veteran to another, I also thank you for your service! Welcome aboard! Lot's of info here. If there's anything you could even think about asking, chances are, that someone (of the 29,000+ members) have already asked it or experienced it. A search of this site can provide overwhelming results. Please don't hesitate to ask or provide any of your input, we certainly welcome it!
Chuck

·
Registered
7,929 Posts
where is your store located?........I'am sure I can stop by sometime-welcome to the site-michael

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
My business is located at Highway 805 and University Ave. Love to meet you and see your machine. Jim

·
Registered
5,255 Posts
Welcome to DP!

Do you stock the 10w40 MCF? I know I cn get it for $6 with the "preferred customer" program, but would rather buy it OTC.
I've been getting M1 MX4T, but Wally World is wanting over $7.50 for it now.

And of course, interested in the synth 15w40 TD oil.

·
Registered
3,756 Posts
We should all make a run to his store soon....Wednesday might be good for me.

·
Registered
5,255 Posts
Maybe a weekend trip might be better.
I'll shoot you a PM before I make plans to head down.