Diesel Place banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm still looking for downpipe adapter to go from a GM-x turbo to an H1C.

·
Registered
2,299 Posts
Racedaymechanic is making adapters again. but one for your turbo should be a simple tight radius 90 elbow with a v band flange on each end

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I pm'ed raceday and he said that he did not make the one that I need. I am not very good at fabricating so I was hoping that I could find someone who could make me one. The turbonators said that they had one but they were not able to find it when I last talked to them. Thank you for your offer sctrailrider. One day I would like to see your truck, we are not that far apart.

·
Premium Member
1,635 Posts
The one that raceday makes fit my H1c.

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
So you put a H1C in place of a GM-x and raceday made your adapter? Would you mind if I use your name with him?

·
Premium Member
1,635 Posts
Yeah it's the same adapter that he was making for the HX 40's

·
Registered
2,299 Posts
Biggest thing is making sure the v band is same size as the outlet v band on back of turbo.

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 · (Edited)
Big Bertha,

I know that there are differences in the H1C. Do you have any pictures that you could send? Mine is the one off an inter-cooled Cummins. It has the 2 1/2" flange made onto the turbine housing.

·
Registered
2,958 Posts
You might call Bruce, ask if you did purchase his kit and you found for sure it wouldn't fit, he might take it back ???? I would try his kit and see, if it doesn't fit yours, just list it here for sale and then try a fab shop????

I might have missed it, but what are you putting all this in.....

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
I've got a lifted 1992 Suburban that I put a 6.2 in. It works real good and gets great fuel mileage but it is a little gutless.

·
Premium Member
1,635 Posts