Diesel Place banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
George,

I read your recent article on dirty fuel and noticed that the VorMax filter system was mentioned. It looked interesting to me. I talked with Dallas at VorMax yesterday and he said that it was set up for a 10 Micron filter. It isn't currently adaptable to a Cat or Racor but he said he was going to ask the engineers if they could do so. In any event, do you have any opinion on the vortexing of diesel fuel? I have used similar systems to filter water drawn via a lake pump and they are quite effective there.

On edit: spoke with Dallas again today and he said the have a 2 micron filter for their system.

Thanks,

BobEdited by: Son of a gun

·
Registered
394 Posts
The Vormax mention was in the second section of the fuel article, which I did not write. No, I have no testing/real world experience with the Vormax. I have talked with the President of Vormax on the phone and offered to run 'before & after' fuel analysis to ascertain the effectiveness of the water removal of the unit but he never got back with me. I told him that to date there had not been one 'water separator' unit that had any affect whatever on entrained water in diesel fuel and was most anxious to see how the Vormax performed..

Again, no response.... So, I cannot share any information on the product..

George Morrison

·
Registered
540 Posts
Georgecls said:
I have talked with the President of Vormax on the phone and offered to run 'before & after' fuel analysis to ascertain the effectiveness of the water removal of the unit but he never got back with me. I told him that to date there had not been one 'water separator' unit that had any affect whatever on entrained water in diesel fuel and was most anxious to see how the Vormax performed..

Again, no response.... So, I cannot share any information on the product..

George Morrison