Diesel Place banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinking about getting the Duramileage flash tuner, does anyone have any experience with this one?

·
Registered
10,035 Posts
Don't know anything about them. Just that if the same they are a supporting vendor here. I search the site for the name and see what you come up with.

Brian

·
Registered
248 Posts
Do a search in the 3rd or 4th generation (can't remember) electronics and you shall find a thread there that will help you decide if you want the Duramileage or not.

My father was searching on the internet for his LB7 and ran across it. After he told me what it claimed to do mileage wise I said BS, after reading the threads here on it, I was right.

·
Registered
115 Posts
I've been running it for a few months now. I read the reviews and went into it fully expecting to not see 4-7 mpg improvements as claimed so in that respect haven't been disappointed with it. The duramileage tune itself has given me a 1.5 to 2.5 mpg increase and driveability is actually pretty good. I only switched it to the 80hp tune a few days ago so can't say much about it yet. Also has a 40 & a 100 that I haven't tried yet either.

·
Registered
259 Posts
sorry krh522 kind of a late post here but i have a buddy that is really interested in this tuner for mileage. what mileage are you getting with it not shown in the truck(DIC) but calculated long hand, highway/city. Also does the chip improve performance much in the 100 hp setting? i figured you would have some good info being you have owned it for some time now. Thanks

·
Registered
115 Posts