Diesel Place banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
926 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
what are the advantages of this programmer or should I go with the Banks six gun... I'm not really looking for a lot of power, just trying to get a little more power. 04' with lb7

·
Registered
1,715 Posts
non attitude juice is the best bang for the buck

·
Registered
2,252 Posts
Bully dog pup works great

Geno

·
Registered
281 Posts
I still have not found a better deal than the Hypertech Power Programmer III. You can find it for under $300 and it has 3 settings. 40hp-60-95hp(I think). It workes really good. My father in law has one and believe it or not, my truck with the edge is not that much faster.

Jesse

·
Registered
926 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
White Duramax

why wouldn't I want to get the Duramaximizer for a first box or one that I want to run everyday?? I'm not disagreeing, I really just don't know (I'm new at this diesel thing and power setups)... please explain, thanks!

Dan

·
Registered
2,333 Posts
A duramaximizer is a fuel pressure box, it raises the rail pressure, which is where the injectors get fuel from. It is already at around 22,000psi stock. The Duramaximizer raises this a couple thousand. Some say this puts increased wear on the engine, who knows though? It does definitely make my truck rattle more, like a ford or dodge, even at idle. Almost all other boxes/programmers are the pulse width/timing type. The make the injectors, inject fuel longer and increase the timing. This seems to the best and safest way to increase power. Most of them do not increase engine noise. I only use my Duramaximizer for stacking uses. I hope this helps you.

·
Registered
926 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
White Dmax, thanks for the info... that helps a lot

·
Registered
570 Posts
I just put one on for my boss's 3500. I wasn't that impressed by it. Install was very easy though.

·
Registered
958 Posts