Diesel Place banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This has probably been covered a million times before, but, what is the difference between the two. I am new to this having always driven gassers, I just bought my 07 ccsb LBZ w/ allison saturday and am trying to pick the best one. I want something that is gonna be safe and undetectable if I have to take it back to the dealership. I am looking for a decent power increase without putting my truck at risk. Any help would be really appreciated. Seems like most people I have talked with say either one or the other but what's the difference. Thanks.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Juice:
KEY FEATURES:
• 6 on-the-fly Adjustable Power Levels
• Touch-of-a-Button Control
• Additional 100 HP and 200 ft lb Torque*
• Increases Fuel Economy**
• Includes Turbo Timer

EVO:
KEY FEATURES
• FIRST PROGRAMMER TO READ AND DISPLAY EGTs, probe included
• Provides in-cab display to monitor vital engine functions
• Additional 100 HP and 210 ft. lbs of torque
• Three power levels with special mileage tune for improved fuel economy
• Ships with a custom designed pod
• Internet updateable (cable included)
• Displays and clear diagnostic trouble codes
• Adjustable LED backlight color
• Displays Alerts and Records such as RPM, MPH and EGT
• Datalogs vital engine information
• Simple installation

Biggest differences:
Juice has 6 power levels and on the fly adjustability, Turbo Timer, and automated backdown for EGT, and Trans slip

Evo is internet updateable, comes with a pod, has adjustable color backlight, and datalogging capabilities

Hope that helps, if you need more info, call edge 888-360-3343, they can help you understand the main differences.

·
Registered
204 Posts
Can both of them read and clear codes?

·
Registered
5,839 Posts
i have the juice/attitude for my lb7....that does not have a turbo timer nor the ability to read code correct?

·
Registered
335 Posts
hemisareslow;1592513; said: