Diesel Place banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am new to diesel trucks, but I am VERY happy with my truck so far.
I have a 2007 GMC Classic CC 2500 4x4.
I was wondering what would be the best components to add on to my truck. I am looking for two factors for these add-ons, truck longevity and better mileage (yes, I have searched the forum for mileage).

Thanks in advance,
Rick

·
Registered
255 Posts
I would say exhaust and some type of programmer

·
Registered
1,165 Posts
I would recommend that you just drive the truck for awhile and put some miles on it. As you get familiar with it you will begin to see what needs to be changed or what you want to change.

·
Registered
924 Posts
Put some miles on her before you put any programers to her.Exhaust waould be fine from the git -go.Your gonna need the bigger exhaust for the programer .At least the exhaust will be done.Break out another $500.00

·
Registered
1,774 Posts
I tried a Predator by Diablo and saw no MPG gains. I sent it back. I also saw no difference going to a Afe Stage 1 intake. I am currently waiting waiting for my Banks Six Gun to ship, I will see how that does.

·
Registered
101 Posts
Same question,but 06 lbz with 10,000miles. Have about 1500.00 to spend...what should I do first? Cognito levelling kit? Exhaust? Programmer? F/S?
THX.

·
Registered
924 Posts
outlander;1588667; said:
Same question,but 06 lbz with 10,000miles. Have about 1500.00 to spend...what should I do first? Cognito levelling kit? Exhaust? Programmer? F/S?
THX.
exhaust then programer if it were me.that will take care of your $1500.00 or close to it.You may get a little cheaper if you shop around.

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I figured that a programmer and exhaust would be recommended but do they really help with fuel economy?

What about add-ons like -
Extra Fuel Filters
Air Intakes
Differential Covers
Extra Deep Transmission covers
Transmission Magnets
Other?

Thanks

·