Diesel Place banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In Nov '04 I purchased an '02 2500HD Extended Cab knowing the D-Max destroyed the best Dodge and Ford could offer. I then "stumbled" onto the Banks Power website and ordered the whole package from them as soon as i saw it. 4" Monster exhaust, Six-Gun, Speed-Loader, Wastgate, etc...
Reading the mods some people have done on this site, I'm begining to think I should have done a lot more research. I don't really see too many people running anything from Banks other then an occasional wastegate or exhaust.

Did I waste $1750 that I could have spent better? I'd still like to get some more "safe" power and remove my speed limiter, but does this mean I'll need to ditch the Banks computer stuff and start over?:badidea: or not??? Is this set up "stackable" with other products like I've seen mentioned all over this forum?

Sorry for the 50 questions, I'm new to tuning my diesel; this website and all of you on here have already been a huge help...

Thanks,
Brad

·
Registered
569 Posts
I heard their products definitly do not stack well and are a bit over priced. Becareful with playing on the higher lvls on a stock transmission

·
Premium Member
20,556 Posts
Does the Banks even remove the speed limiter?

·
Registered
3,650 Posts
Dont feel bad......i did the same thing. Count your losses and start over. Keep the exhaust and the big head. Try to sell the rest. Do some research and find what you want in your truck. Welcome to the place!!

·
Registered
1,744 Posts