Diesel Place banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can I upgrade the air filter on my '95 3500 from the rectangle filter to the later model round filter. If so what parts do I need to scrounge up? Thanks..

·
Registered
1,008 Posts
i used a sch 30 street 90 and clamped the socket end in to the rubber boot comming from the turbo and then clamped the street end on to a k&n filter then took a piece of sheet metal wrapped it around the filter and screwd it to the fender works great and cost was free for me seeing as im a plumber all i did was purchase the k&n if you would like a pic PM me hopefully i explained it so its understandable

·
Registered
217 Posts

·
Registered
1,008 Posts
here the pics i dont usally run my truck with the sheet metal but put it back on to show every one my idea i originaly thouht it used a sch 30 street 90 but i used 2 sch 30 st 45's its a little longer of a sweep

Attachments

·
Registered
3,598 Posts
WHere's all that oil coming from on the turbo? My 94 was similiar until i discovered a 2" split under my clamp.

·
Registered
1,008 Posts
clue less never really looked into it guess i should my luck it wouldnt be as simple as the clamp it uses almost 2 quarts between oil changes and i think that is accepable

·
Registered
189 Posts
Where are you routing your blowby hose coming from the valve cover? I see it's not attached to the turbo intake. Oh yeah, how much performance and milage improvement did you see after this mod? And one more question....Did it make your turbo sound like a jet engine? (I hope so):ro)

·
Registered
1,008 Posts
Where are you routing your blowby hose coming from the valve cover? I see it's not attached to the turbo intake. Oh yeah, how much performance and milage improvement did you see after this mod? And one more question....Did it make your turbo sound like a jet engine? (I hope so):ro)