Diesel Place banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,240 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wanted to let you guys know a little about me so you can take any advise I give accordingly.

I graduated from the automotive program at a local technical school in 1992. I then worked for an oil change place until I found a job at a Goodyear store. I did tires, alignments, tune ups and minor diagnostics there for about 2yrs. Then I moved into the heavy duty field with a job at a large leasing company. I stayed there for about 6 yrs and got a lot of heavy duty experience. I also got ASE master certified in heavy duty. I got tired of sending all the tough diagnostic work out to the dealer so I applied at the GMC, Volvo, Mack and Autocar dealer I am at now. I worked the heavy duty side for about a year, then got interested and involved in the GMC line and training. I have completed most of the GM training and have 5 GM Master certs and most of my automotive ASEs so far. I am now the only auto trans tech at the dealer (which keeps me very busy). I also get most of the drivetrain and suspension work. I have done a few Duramaxes and I will be doing more. We have 2 guys that are really good with Dmaxes and almost always have one in their stall.

Basically I will give advise on anything I have had experience with or can access the info for. I will also ask our Dmax techs for their advise.

That's not everything but I think it will give you an idea of where I'm coming from.
Edited by: GMCSID

·
Registered
16,610 Posts
You seem to have a real passion for duramax's so I was wondering if you drove one personally? If not, maybe Nick should buy you one in payment for moderating this site.
Edited by: Max Power

·
Registered
1,360 Posts
I appreciate the time you take to answer questions and now helping moderate parts of the forum.