Diesel Place banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
408 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's a link to a video of my 6.5. It's at night and isn't great, but it's all I have right now. I'm working on some more from a pickup pull last year.

Click here to see Video

When I'm even with the camera I'm going 50+ mph. It's not very quick with the 6.2 pump, but hopefully more reliable.

·
Registered
538 Posts
cool video! Next time get it in the day time and we can get a good view of it:ro)

·
Registered
1,686 Posts

·
Registered
590 Posts
Pretty sweet Man

·
Registered
3,598 Posts
You guy's will see some good vid's from me also....... sometime this year i hope!!!

·
Registered
3,598 Posts
Hello everyone,

I'm really new to the 6.5L engine so my questions are the following:

1) What is the difference between a 1994 6.5L vs 1998 6.5L

2) On the RPO codes, I noticed there were 6.5L Turbo HO and 6.5L Turbo,
can someone tell me the difference between the two engines?

I didn't see this information in the FAQ document so if someone could shed some light on these questions then that would be great.

Thank you,

Pete..:)
Start a new thread with the above info!

·
Registered
5,863 Posts
That avatar is making me jealous CR.:ro) :cool2:

·
Registered
3,598 Posts

·
Registered
1,053 Posts
CR,

You have a 6.5L pickup????? :muahaha:

·
Registered
3,598 Posts

·
Registered
538 Posts
CR, looks like you put 3" of block under the springs to lift it. I was considering doing something similar (maybe not quite as much). My rear end is level....err lower than the front end with no load on it. Did you raise the front too??

·
Registered
8,014 Posts

·
Registered
3,598 Posts
CR, looks like you put 3" of block under the springs to lift it. I was considering doing something similar (maybe not quite as much). My rear end is level....err lower than the front end with no load on it. Did you raise the front too??