Diesel Place banner
1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Premium Member
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys im new in the diesel community and just got a 95 k3500. long story short bought new pmd, relocated it, new batteries, new starter, flex plate, fuel filter. have to wedge a crow bar between the starter and the block to keep the starter in place cause it jumps all over(entirely other problem) but will not "start". any ideas would greatly be appreciated.

·
6.5TD Post Addict
9,886 Posts
Did you get the fuel filter bled properly?

Have you cracked loose an injector line and checked to see if fuel is making it to the injectors?

Lift pump working?

If you could for your next reply click the diagnostic checklist at the bottom of my post,then copy and paste it to your next reply.

After that edit in the answers to the questions and the results of the tests highlighted in blue(links with test descriptions).

The more info we have,the better we can help.

·
Premium Member
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
1. Describe the problem you are having in detail: bought it 2 weeks ago terst drove it and was fine, drove it 22 miles and it died on the freeway. all pmd indications(was mounted on intake mani) after that i went through further investigation all engine mounts were loose, had to buy new starter, batteries and flex plate due to misalignment issues, fixed all that and now it cranks but doesnt start, also im having to hold the starter with a crow bar to keep it from sticking to the flex plate since it isn't shimmed correctly.

2. Year of truck/engine. 1995 6.5
3. Odometer reading (indicate miles or kilometers). 70,062
4. Indicate the model number on the Injection pump (starts DS4 or DB2......).
5. Indicate if you know if it’s a 1500, 2500, 2500HD, 3500, 3500HD. 3500
6. Do you have an EGR on the engine? (An F or an S engine code 8th VIN digit)
7. Air Filter condition (visual check). new