Diesel Place banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Been trolling on this site for a while getting some ideas. Went ahead and committed to the BDS 2-3” Coilover conversion lift with 35” BFGs on 18x9 Method Wheels. Did the install over a weekend. It’s a pretty straight forward install but does require welding a bracket to brace the stock shock tower. I set the coilover height to level out the truck and didn’t lift the rear. I couldn’t find much info or pics on anyone running the kit so I figured I’d post on it and answer questions if there were any. Didn’t touch the rebound or compression settings and it rides like a dream; a huge improvement over the torsion bar setup from the factory.

Im no professional photographer but I hope you enjoy!

2017 2500 LTZ Z71 4x4
Lift - BDS 2-3” lift/Coilover Conversion up front; no lift in rear w/ 2.5” remote resi’s
Wheels - Method Racing 18x9 w/5” BS. Slight trimming of the front of the inner fender, only rubbed in reverse at full lock.

·
Registered
1,718 Posts
That CCLB is beautiful! I really like your approach to the lift, better performance while not altering the ability of the truck to do work, and to still be able to work out of the truck. Job well done. My only concern is that you’d be looking at the sky when towing, but a set of airbags in the rear would keep it Level. Does the kit alter any capacities of the truck?

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
That CCLB is beautiful! I really like your approach to the lift, better performance while not altering the ability of the truck to do work, and to still be able to work out of the truck. Job well done. My only concern is that you’d be looking at the sky when towing, but a set of airbags in the rear would keep it Level. Does the kit alter any capacities of the truck?
Thanks! It turned out exactly how I wanted which is exactly what you stated, still able to use the truck while improving the overall suspension ride and performance.