Diesel Place banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Recently purchased 2008 2500 hd lmm from used cad dealership, after about the third day of driving I heard a rattle coming from underneath the truck & crawled under to find where it was coming from seems like a snapped off dpf sensor line, how bad is it to run the truck with it disconnected? Also this part is discontinued any steps I should take to go forward? Thanks.
Automotive tire Hood Motor vehicle Wood Fender

Bumper Automotive exterior Gas Auto part Metal

· Registered
57 Posts
That will probably be a royal ***** to get out of the dpf, but at least you don’t have to worry about breaking it since it’s already broken 🤷🏻‍♂️
That is a tube that goes to what I think is the differential pressure sensor, that kind of measures how plugged up the dpf is. It will probably not regen properly with that broken. Not certain on all that though, I’m not a great expert on LMM stuff.
Check with Hicksville Auto Recyclers to see if they have any parts to help you, they dismantle Duramax trucks

· Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That will probably be a royal * to get out of the dpf, but at least you don’t have to worry about breaking it since it’s already broken 🤷🏻‍♂️
That is a tube that goes to what I think is the differential pressure sensor, that kind of measures how plugged up the dpf is. It will probably not regen properly with that broken. Not certain on all that though, I’m not a great expert on LMM stuff.
Check with Hicksville Auto Recyclers to see if they have any parts to help you, they dismantle Duramax trucks
Appreciate it, is the dpf beneficial? Or should I delete?

· Administrator
26,950 Posts
Appreciate it, is the dpf beneficial? Or should I delete?
In the US, the DPF is a must-have nowadays because of the Emissions laws from the Fed Government.