Diesel Place banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had previously removed the cat off my 05 GMC a while back and it set off the check engine light with a p0401 and p0404 code. I just had the computer flashed and updated because these codes were a common problem. Does anyone know if now I can remove the cat without having the same problem.

·
Registered
1,801 Posts
If you have a Cali or a federal truck, you will set codes. You will need a Fingers Stick to block the code. This is also true for your EGR post.

·
Registered
12 Posts
I have an 05 Cali truck - flowmaster exhaust, no cat and no codes. It's been over a year with this mod, do i need to get the egr blocker plate?

·
Registered
762 Posts
My 05 didnt throw any codes with 5 inch exhaust not cat and a k&n intake

·
Registered
47 Posts
2004.5 Lly Gmc