LMM: Keyless Entry not working...BCM? - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

Home Forum Market Place Garage Tuning Library DTC Tool Register Vendors
Go Back   Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums > Speciality Forums > Electrical
Register FAQ Forum Rules My Replies My Threads Mark Forums Read Advertise

Electrical Discuss anything related to OEM & aftermarket electrical devices including: stereos, speakers, video, batteries, starters, the body control module, lighting, etc.

DieselPlace.com is the premier Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-18-2019, 10:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
brandonb250
Low Boost

iTrader Score: 0 reviews

Keyless Entry not working...BCM?

Hello all,
I am new to the fourm! I bought a new to me 2008 Gmc 2500 Duramax about a week ago. Truck was very well taken care of. I noticed driving to work the other day my low tire light came on said pressure was low then went out and came back later on with a constant flashing tire indicator and error message saying "service tire monitor system" along with that my keyless entry no longer works remote start etc. I know its not the battery in the remote its been replaced. Any ideas. Could it be a bad BCM?

Last edited by OkDually; 04-18-2019 at 10:24 PM. Reason: prefix
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-18-2019, 10:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
OkDually
Administrator

DieselPlace.com Lifetime Premium Member

Welcome to DieselPlace
I moved your post over to "Electrical" for better views and responses

1996 K3500 6.5L,( "F" Eng #141 cast block) 5 speed manual, crewcab, dually longbed: 208,000mi.
Diamond Eye 4" Turbo Back Exhaust w/2.5" Flo-Pro Crossover
AirDog II DF165 w/ tank sock delete - XDP
TD-Max boost controller - Kennedy Diesel
OPS extension hose - Leroy Diesel
Glow Plug Harness- PT Wiring Solutions
Glowshift Maxtow EGT,Boost, Fuel gauges