Question: Fuel Filter Sensor - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums
 
Home Forum Market Place Garage Tuning Library DTC Tool Register Vendors
Go Back   Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums > Speciality Forums > Medium Duty Trucks
Register FAQ Forum Rules My Replies My Threads Mark Forums Read Advertise

Medium Duty Trucks Discuss Kodiak/Topkicks, 4500/5500 & up medium duty GM trucks.

DieselPlace.com is the premier Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-18-2019, 04:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
jctmotor
High Compression
 
jctmotor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

Fuel Filter Sensor

Hi Everyone


Am having a problem with my 6.6 LMM engine, I changed the Fuel Filer because the water in the filter came on, which means it had water in the filter, so I changed it, And now the light won't shut off, I did what the manual told me what do, by pressing the Brake & Fuel peddle at the same time for 5 sec. with the key on and not start,
Now it won't start at all, I was told that the Sensor that screws at the bottom of the fuel filter is Bad.




Any help would be helpful Phil

__________________
2008 Chevy C5500 6.6 LMM Kodiak Motorhome

Last edited by OkDually; 08-18-2019 at 04:10 PM. Reason: prefix/sig
Offline  
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-18-2019, 04:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
OkDually
Administrator
 
OkDually's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: N.E. Oklahoma
Posts: 13,825
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

DieselPlace.com Lifetime Premium Member

Thread relocated over to "Med Duty" for more appropriate views and responses



__________________
1996 K3500 6.5L,( "F" Eng #141 cast block) 5 speed manual, crewcab, dually longbed: 208,000mi.
Diamond Eye 4" Turbo Back Exhaust w/2.5" Flo-Pro Crossover
AirDog II DF165 w/ tank sock delete - XDP
TD-Max boost controller - Kennedy Diesel
OPS extension hose - Leroy Diesel
Glow Plug Harness- PT Wiring Solutions
Glowshift Maxtow EGT,Boost, Fuel gauges
Boost & Fuel Pressure Bolts - Leroy Diesel
2/0 Battery Cable Upgrade - PT Wiring Solutions
PMD w/#9 resistor and Re-Location Kit, mounted to bumper - Leroy Diesel
GM-5 Turbocharger
4.10 gear ratio
OptiLube summer + Formula


Proud member #1039 of The 3500 Dually Club


Last edited by OkDually; 08-18-2019 at 04:12 PM.
Offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 08-18-2019, 05:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
jctmotor
High Compression
 
jctmotor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

Thanks
__________________
2008 Chevy C5500 6.6 LMM Kodiak Motorhome
Offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-19-2019, 07:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
ronjhall
Diesel Champ
 
ronjhall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South East MI
Posts: 1,932
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

Try disconnecting wires from sensor. Then do a reset another reset. If that does not work disconnect batteries for 30 minutes.
I had similar condition with mine. I had to take filter off and make sure moving part of sensor was working properly. When I put it all back together it worked properly.
Since this area of truck is similar to pickups. You may get more answers if you ask thread to be moved to LMM engine.
__________________
2004 C5500 Kodiak LLY. Gulf Stream Endura 25,000lbs with car, EGR Blocker & stick. PVC reroute. No programmer, Bilstien shocks, Ride Rite air Bags, Train horns, Filter minder, ISSPRO trans temp gauge, VDO EGT gauge, TST tire pressure monitor, Scangauge II, MBRP muffler, Modified turbo MP.
Avg mileage over 76k miles 10.3 mpg. Sold it 5/17.
Offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 09-03-2019, 06:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Center Pin
Glow Plug
 
Center Pin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 214
iTrader Score: 0 reviews

My truck has 2 WIF sensors. One is on a fuel filer on the frame rail under the cab and the other is the usual one on the filter on the block.


The one under the cab on mine is two probes (no float), it gave me all kinds of issues until I finally unplugged it.
__________________
2006 C5500 4X4 CrewCab
Offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

PLEASE READ! You must check your email inbox for the confirmation link to complete registration. Please check your spam box if you do not see the email in your inbox.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Log-in


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Shoutbox provided by vBShout v6.2.1 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. Runs best on HiVelocity Hosting.
© AutoGuide