New to LBZ. 6 speed questions. - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

Home Forum Market Place Garage Tuning Library DTC Tool Register Vendors
Go Back   Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums > GM Transmissions > Allison OEM
Register FAQ Forum Rules My Replies My Threads Mark Forums Read Advertise

Allison OEM Discuss repairing & maintaining an OEM Allison automatic transmission.

DieselPlace.com is the premier Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-29-2019, 08:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
1LTREATR
Diesel Boss

iTrader Score: 0 reviews

New to LBZ. 6 speed questions.

Hey everyone, Ive been driving the 06 in my sig for about 2 months now. Itís got an exhaust and thatís it but the EGR will be deleted soon enough. Bought it with 110k miles on it and no rust which isnít very common around here (Ohio). Front wheel bearings have been replaced, trans cooler lines were replaced at least once, front end was tight except for the pitman arm, and the brake lines to the rear were in good shape but the fronts are a little worse. No codes or stored codes. Anyway, I had a 02 LB7 and Iíve been putting around in my 97 12 valve as of late and wanted to know if maybe Iím just not used to the 6 speed in this truck or what. Iíve noticed a few times when Iím slowing down almost to a stop then start to accelerate again the truck almost seems to hesitate or like it was searching for a gear if that makes sense? I think it just down shifts to second. A guy was riding me pretty good on my way home from work today so I laid into the throttle about 75% then had to slow down pretty quickly and came to a complete stop very briefly. When I went to accelerate this time the same the same slop happened. No engine lights or anything. Fluid looks good but Iíll probably change it and the filters anyways. Is this kind of thing normal? Iím planning on taking the truck to Jeff Deans shop as I wanted him to use h