Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums (https://www.dieselplace.com/forum/)
-   Off Topic (https://www.dieselplace.com/forum/4-other-topics/35-off-topic/)
-   -   Boot Camp (https://www.dieselplace.com/forum/4-other-topics/35-off-topic/220885-boot-camp.html)

red suburban 02-19-2008 12:05 AM

Boot Camp

so i've got just under a month to go now until i start basic with the air force (march 18th) and wanted to get opinions on what to expect and what else i should do before i leave for 8 weeks of constantly getting my *** chewed. i've been running and working out for the past 4 months up here, altitude is a little over 6,200 ft here at the house and am in pretty good shape though still not as good as i was a few years ago. anything i should or should not bring? exercises i should do? i'm well within my weight range for my height so no worries there, nearly dead middle.

yep i can already hear some of yall cheering "thank god he's gonna be gone!!!" :p:. dont party too much i'll be back to torture yall haha.

DieselPro 02-19-2008 12:17 AM

All you need to bring is you and some cut off jeans and a T shirt. Uncle Sam will provide the rest. Good Luck!

Bolyard 02-19-2008 12:22 AM

Air Force Basic!?!?!?! Thats like a vactaion lol. Itll be no sweat, they'll give you everything youll need

grizzified 02-19-2008 12:23 AM

You're going to be just fine at air force boot camp if you're height weight proportionate and can run a couple miles. I'm not saying it'll be mellow, but you'll be just fine. The instructors whole purpose is to take civilians and turn them into airmen, just follow instructions to a T and don't get hurt. They(the recruiters) should give you a list of what you can and cannot bring - I'd pay close attention to that, and be a minimalist. Less is more at boot camp IMO.
Thank you for your commitment to serve!

radar1053 02-19-2008 07:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bolyard (Post 2419510)