LBZ: Options, Opinions, Products - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

Home Forum Market Place Garage Tuning Library DTC Tool Register Vendors
Go Back   Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums > Power, Performance & Tuning > Third Generation Duramax Electronics/Tuners
Register FAQ Forum Rules My Replies My Threads Mark Forums Read Advertise

Third Generation Duramax Electronics/Tuners Discuss 2006-2007.5 LBZ & LLY Duramax engine electronic upgrades including chips, tuners, programmers, etc.

DieselPlace.com is the premier Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2013, 02:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
Chevy_Stokers
Block Heater

iTrader Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to Chevy_Stokers

Armed Forces Club-10075 Member

Options, Opinions, Products

I was curious cause i'm new to my 06 lbz. Where should i start when wanting to build my truck, is there any good way to start or is it just here and there till your done. Cause i've heard of efi live and actually saw it drop a boys trans this weekend and don't want that happening to mine. Any tips and advice would be nice like products. Thanks

Stock 06 lbz duramax crew cab 4x4 white
145,xxx miles
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-01-2013, 03:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
The Virgin
Block Heater

From what I've gathered, there's an order most use to do basic mods. Pump rub, egr delete or block, cat fuel filter adapter, exhaust and downpipe, transgo jr, efi live. That's enough to occupy my spare time and keep my wallet empty for awhile so I haven't looked much further.

Offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 07-01-2013, 05:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
boothybunch
Resident Gynecologist....

What do you want out of your truck??? that is the MAIN question