What do you think about this? [Archive] - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

: What do you think about this?


96GMC6.5L
04-03-2010, 01:27 PM
Found this http://newhaven.craigslist.org/cto/1669243603.html, sent him an email and this is what he said.

Hi,
I am selling this truck because my unit has been sent back to Afghanistan and don't want it get old in my backyard. The price is low because I need to sell it in one week. It has no damage, no scratches or dents, no hidden defects. It is in immaculate condition, meticulously maintained and hasn't been involved in any accident.I do have the title , clear, under my name.The truck has 59,448 miles, year 2005.
It is still available for sale if interested, price as stated in the ad $4,900. The car is in Great Falls, MT, in case it gets sold I will take care of shipping. Let me know if you are interested, email back.
Regards,

Eric Geiger

Thanks

05BlackSmoker
04-03-2010, 01:30 PM
SCAM SCAM SCAM!!! I saw that exact example on a scam website. I about got screwed outta a blackberry im trying to sell.

96GMC6.5L
04-03-2010, 01:37 PM
Exactly what I was thinking. I'll continue to go with it a bit and see what he says, see what I can get out of him.

05BlackSmoker
04-03-2010, 01:40 PM
Yeah they are fun to play with for a while then you just wanna shoot them in the head. lol
I love telemarketers too that call my cell, I enjoy making them cry.

05BlackSmoker
04-03-2010, 01:43 PM
Hey thats my truck hes trying to sell! Not really but that would be hilarious if it was someones. And look at the house in the background they arent going to sell a truck for 5,000

EricJS
04-04-2010, 01:28 AM
I spent some time looking for a used car on Craigslist. Really good deals on vehicles are mostly scams. The only really good deals that aren't scams will involve two things: In person + Cash.

Good luck, but be careful.

fishprowler
04-04-2010, 02:30 AM
Definitely a scam. I came across a few of these in my quest for my dmax. Pretty much any add that must ship the vehicle is a scam. They usually have some sob story attached to make you trust or feel sorry for them. IE military, selling to pay for medication for dying family member, etc.

If it sounds too good to be true it probably is!

96GMC6.5L
04-04-2010, 08:52 AM
Haha, ya. He hasn't emailed me back yet lol.

96GMC6.5L
04-04-2010, 08:53 AM
Do any of you guys know of a repo website that can be accessed to view their inventory of vehicles?