Is this "steaksauce"? I keep getting these e-mails??? [Archive] - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

: Is this "steaksauce"? I keep getting these e-mails???


steelydan
06-29-2005, 09:39 AM
Thank you very much for the info!

The ********** tried to scam me several months back,
they were very misleading on their membership deal so
I called them BEFORE I parted with my hard earned
cash, and sure enough the pay site was only for what
was on the site at that time, NO ARCHIVE!! those were
only available as a "hard copy" at like 25.00 each of
somthing. What a crock. I don't mind kicking in some
$$ for bandwith if you are providing a decent service,
but cmon! I thought that was what all the banner ads
were for!! NO THANKS!! Diesel Doctor used to be a
great site even if it was hard to find stuff.

--- gmdieseltech <no_reply@yahoogroups.com> wrote:

>
>
> I was a Moderator for the past few years at
> www.DieselDoctor.com and
> then a couple guys from the diesel page / kennedy's
> scam network came
> there and started bashing me and posting spam links
> to their sites.
> This went on for years and they were almost under
> control.
>
> But then something strange happened, I no longer
> could log on as
> moderator and then I was told this was temporary
> until some "matters"
> were resolved.
>
> Well it seems the "matters" was PRICE, because it
> seems now the site
> was "paidoff" by the scam network of diesel sites,
> so this is another
> site to beware as it has been corrupted to one sided
> info and posts of
> links and the worst thing is all the false
> testimonials these guy make
> using some many fake names you can't even keep
> track, they do this
> mislead visitors there to buy their scam or low
> quality products or
> join their pay member site.
>
> Happy Motoring-David (Administrator)
>
>
>
>
>
>
>







__________________________________
Do you Yahoo!?
Yahoo! Mail - You care about security. So do we.
http://promotions.yahoo.com/new_mail (http://promotions.yahoo.com/new_mail)

quantum mechanic
06-29-2005, 11:04 AM
I've been posting answers on dieseldoctor. I haven't seen the word scam since old A-1 left.

Cowracer
06-29-2005, 11:37 AM
Yep thats him. Times must be getting hard for the old boy.

The Diesel Doctor site was always on the level. It's just that they gave Steaksauce mod rights and he hijacked the whole shebang from them.


Tim

Turbine Doc
06-29-2005, 12:02 PM
As far as banning goes several of us are banned from his yahoo group as well, not banned actually, but not "allowed" to join, as he does not want anyone who has good sense to debunk his stuff & "expert" advice let your concience be your guide, but it does not sit well for me to do any business with another that so outwardly bashes others.

16gaSxS
06-29-2005, 04:30 PM
I'm waiting to see where this maroon resurfaces at.

94blazer6.5
06-29-2005, 05:00 PM
WOW I'm glad I've never ran into this guy before. I seen other post about "steaksauce" before none of them good. Either way everyone here has alway been really great , THANKS TO ALL.

Joey D
06-29-2005, 06:36 PM
I like chatting with steaksauce, when he surfaces for air I hope someone informs me.

knkreb
06-29-2005, 07:30 PM
Gee, I guess I need to change my signature . . . .

Banded from Steaksauce's Site Member #2.

DieselPro
06-29-2005, 08:18 PM
"Hawkeye Award" goes to the first new sighting of sorry, no good, low life, !$##*XX.

kimagine
06-29-2005, 10:12 PM
I like chatting with steaksauce, when he surfaces for air I hope someone informs me.

Joey,
You just like "war zone" type stuff don't you?:ro)

Mark

DieselPro
06-29-2005, 11:14 PM
I like chatting with steaksauce, when he surfaces for air I hope someone informs me.

Guess we'll have to wait awhile, most crap don't float. But somehow scum like him will surface again somewhere.

nvmtnlion
06-30-2005, 12:01 AM
I hope *someone* finds him.. the pursuit and takedown are damn amusing!!

Bagalac
06-30-2005, 12:20 AM
http://www.duramax.bizhosting.com/My_Truck/fuel_controller.htm

is this his stuff? is this the guy everyone is always talking about.. i almost bought some of that stuff a long time ago.. but something inside told me not to.

-brian

Turbine Doc
06-30-2005, 12:50 AM
Yeah that is his crappy site, be careful visiting there, my spam and virus blocker got a workout there last time I visited, I think he funds part of his venture with pop up adverts

Bagalac
06-30-2005, 02:22 AM
):h yeah you noticed that too.. i think i was turned off when i visited there mainly because he spent less time telling me whato use his crap.. and more time tell me why the world sucks and why not to use other stuff..

i really like his water mist injection is the solve all to everything.. its like yeah its good and it does work.. but.. its not better then every other option out there.. and definately not a solve all..

just to note for everyone the site... you don't need the 97+ cool upgrade.. you just need water mist injection.. hell with WMI you don't even need a radiator or a fan.. just throw em out you'll gain extra ponies.. Laughin my A$$ off..:lol: