theunderlord
01-20-2009, 07:05 PM
Is it too good to be true?
http://rover.ebay.com/ar/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?mpt=1504031911&adtype=1&size=1x1&type=3&campid=5336116667&toolid=10001 linky (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?type=3&campid=5336116667&toolid=10001&mpre=http%3A%2F%2Fcgi.ebay.com%2Febaymotors%2FBank s-Six-Gun-w-Switch-2009-GMC-Chevy-Duramax-6-6-LMM_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trkparmsZ66Q3a2Q7c65Q3a15Q7 c39Q3a1Q7c240Q3a1318QQ_trksidZp3286Q2ec0Q2em14QQha shZitem140291078918QQitemZ140291078918QQptZMotorsQ 5fCarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories)
do these guys just hijack a truck and hock it on ebay or what?
breecher_7
01-20-2009, 08:11 PM
You can get those kits cheaper then that....
Peioa
01-20-2009, 09:45 PM
You can get those kits cheaper then that....
Where exactly can you get those kit cheaper ?
Let me know. I might be interested.
Thank you,
David
theunderlord
01-20-2009, 11:36 PM
Would you rather pay 600 or 900?
Seems kinda crazy to me, I can't believe the margins are that high on these things.
AlligatorPerformance
01-20-2009, 11:42 PM
That is the Minimum Advertised Price (MAP) on that unit. It's just the module with a dial switch.
theunderlord
01-20-2009, 11:55 PM
That is the Minimum Advertised Price (MAP) on that unit. It's just the module with a dial switch.
But it's legit? I mean anyone can buy it from Banks (meeting some criteria I assume) and sell it for the MAP over their cost?
AlligatorPerformance
01-20-2009, 11:57 PM
But it's legit? I mean anyone can buy it from Banks (meeting some criteria I assume) and sell it for the MAP over their cost?
Yes, it's legit, I have 14 of them available with free shipping, just FYI. Might want to get one of us supporting vendors a chance before you go buy from Ebay...
theunderlord
01-21-2009, 12:04 AM
Yes, it's legit, I have 14 of them available with free shipping, just FYI. Might want to get one of us supporting vendors a chance before you go buy from Ebay...
Hence why I'm asking here. :D Much rather support a forum supporter than some hacks on ebay. I realize people have to keep their lights on and food on the table, not trying to be a lowballer, just trying to understand the vast discrepancies in prices.
I don't really want the bling bling PDA setup, trying to keep it stealthy.
Thanks for answering my Q's, I'll PM on ordering info soon.
AlligatorPerformance
01-21-2009, 12:07 AM
You got it, glad I could help.
duramaxchevy045
01-21-2009, 06:12 PM
banks guy claims these units have no warranty if purchased through that place you first mentioned:eek:
Swandive4
01-21-2009, 06:43 PM
ebay sucks!
Now Now. It has its places. This isnt one of them!
WAREAGLEDIESEL
01-21-2009, 06:55 PM
banks guy claims these units have no warranty if purchased through that place you first mentioned:eek:
X2. Banks does not have a authorized seller on ebay. You will not have a warranty if you purchase it from ebay. Do a search here. Give the vendors on this site a chance. They will stand behind their products.:D:D
JBarker-BanksPower
01-22-2009, 10:59 AM
X2. Banks does not have a authorized seller on ebay. You will not have a warranty if you purchase it from ebay. Do a search here. Give the vendors on this site a chance. They will stand behind their products.:D:D
That's right. There ARE NO BANKS DEALERS ON E-BAY! You can see more here: http://www.dieselplace.com/forum/showthread.php?t=276897 All of our products can be purchased through an actual Banks Vendor (there are more then a few on-line selling these who are NOT a Banks dealer) or through Banks Power direct. PM me if you need a price on something or, if you want to verify the dealer your dealing with is legit, PM me with that as well.
joeburnside
01-26-2009, 10:56 PM
PM Jeff and call it done.
CRASHNBURN
01-26-2009, 11:15 PM
Just buy it directly through Jeff Barker at Banks. He will have the warranty & will give you the best deal.