This is a good buy? [Archive] - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

: This is a good buy?


BUCKSHOTjr
12-10-2004, 10:15 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=7939727899&category=33597
I think that this is a good buy.

McRat
12-10-2004, 11:46 AM
Looks like a scam.

Be careful of ads that require money order or cashier's check only.

CStone
12-10-2004, 01:17 PM
BUCKSHOTjr
I concurr with McRat. A couple of months ago there was a scammer on Ebay selling Edge products at an unbelievable price. Problem was, nothing was ever shipped.

Rule of thumb for Ebay: If it looks too good to be true, it's probably some worthless piece trying to scam you. (Spoken with an air of experience...)

BUCKSHOTjr
12-10-2004, 06:35 PM
I was just wondering because I paid $500 for my Quad 135 and they are saying this one is a 165 less than $500?

caswell
12-12-2004, 11:15 AM
I wouldn't bid either. You don't have as much protection without PayPal. The seller only has 10 feedback but if you checked, they were all as a seller. He has never sold anything before.

Not worth the risk IMO.

JJs DuMax
12-12-2004, 08:54 PM
Looks like DP has their own version of "The Mod Squad"! :ro) Good intel guys. JJ :)

TheBac
12-12-2004, 10:16 PM
"The Mod Squad" ...... that moniker works on many different levels here, doesn't it ?!?

Tom

LLY DMAX
12-13-2004, 11:12 AM
I got my Edge & Attitude from Kennedy who has them for $695. Shipped.
($675. for LB7)

I even got a sticker and a pen as an added bonus!:ro)

JJs DuMax
12-13-2004, 01:58 PM
The Bac states: "The Mod Squad" ...... that moniker works on many different levels here, doesn't it ?!?

Yep! Question is how many of the kids on this site, say 35 and under, know what we're talking about? I feel old, very old! ):h

Buckshot, if it sounds too good to be true, IT ALMOST ALWAYS IS! Stick with the vendors on the old DP and you can't go wrong. You may pay a couple of bucks more, but the intel and technical expertise they give us for free is worth the investment. JJ :)