Yet anothe Newbie [Archive] - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

: Yet anothe Newbie


rtquig
09-07-2003, 10:14 AM
Looks like a really good forum. Now I know where everyone from the other forum disappeared to. Looking forward to an exchange of information without the politics.


Rich

Wickedsprint
09-07-2003, 10:36 AM
Welcome, from another newbie...what is this other forum I hear about, is it any good for some research at least?

1tonchev
09-07-2003, 11:18 AM
The other forum is at www.thedieselpage.com (http://www.thedieselpage.com) . Only problem is you need to subscribe for about $20 a year in order to get the info. A ton of good information though.

Wickedsprint
09-07-2003, 11:30 AM
Thanks :)

Mackin
09-07-2003, 11:41 AM
The other forum is at www.thedieselpage.com (http://www.thedieselpage.com) . Only problem is you need to subscribe for about $20 a year in order to get the info. A ton of good information though.

WTF .....

Would be nice if we received reciprocation .... http://www.dieselplace.com/forum/smileys/smiley2.gif http://www.dieselplace.com/forum/smileys/smiley2.gif http://www.dieselplace.com/forum/smileys/smiley2.gif

To have choices is great IMO .....

Mac Edited by: Mackin

JEBar
09-07-2003, 11:58 AM
Mack


Hold off until a few weeks prior to my dues being due over there and I send in a post to test the level of "reciprocation" http://www.dieselplace.com/forum/smileys/smiley16.gif ... Jim

Mackin
09-07-2003, 12:01 PM
http://www.dieselplace.com/forum/smileys/smiley2.gif

Mac

hdmax
09-07-2003, 12:40 PM
Give this site a few months, and it will have more information then any other duramax site. Unless this one goes to pay-per-viewhttp://www.dieselplace.com/forum/smileys/smiley3.gif

1tonchev
09-07-2003, 02:36 PM
Word of caution, an hour after posting my above response, I cannot log onto that site. Coincidence or is something rotten in Denmarkhttp://www.dieselplace.com/forum/smileys/smiley7.gif

hoot
09-07-2003, 03:41 PM
&lt;FONT face="Times New Roman, Times, serif" color=black size=3&gt;Looks like a really good forum. Now I know where everyone from the other forum disappeared to. Looking forward to an exchange of information without the politics.</font>


&lt;FONT face="Times New Roman" size=3&gt;Rich</font>

What we are trying to create is an environment that allows us to be comfortable posting and not using software that has been tweeked to control open communication.

Nick has setup a forum that runs fast with a nice interface that's easy to use.

It's a blast reading the reactions to this site. We make it so lets control ourselves and talk truck, diesel and good times.

hoot
09-07-2003, 03:44 PM
Word of caution, an hour after posting my above response, I cannot log onto that site. Coincidence or is something rotten in Denmarkhttp://www.dieselplace.com/forum/smileys/smiley7.gif

Most likely just an issue not related. I jumped the gun with them plenty of times. It's easy to get paranoid.

On edit....

MORE POWER posted saying the forum was "hit" again whatever that means.Edited by: hoot

TX-DMAX
09-07-2003, 03:55 PM
Hoot is right, I tried to log in and it said my password was not right.


Just another reason they will not get my $20.00 again. More Power says he is working hard to solve the problem. Bhbhbhbhbhbhbhbh!!http://www.dieselplace.com/forum/smileys/smiley5.gifEdited by: TX-DMAX

flhrciblueice
09-09-2003, 11:10 PM
Welcome, from another newbie...what is this other forum I hear about, is it any good for some research at least?


Wickedsprint, there is also another forum out there that has a lot of info.


www.gm-diesel.com (http://www.gm-diesel.com)


I found out about this site and TDP through gm-diesel, and it is a free site, but you will have to register prior to posting. I have noticed, though, that the traffic has slowed down considerably since this site started up. I just wish I had found out about this site sooner. It would have saved me a lot of time going through all of the posts. But, it has been worth it so far.http://www.dieselplace.com/forum/smileys/Approve.gif


This other site will also edit your posts if you try to post a link to a site that doesn't sponsor them.Edited by: flhrciblueice