Mold in AC - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

Home Forum Market Place Garage Lounge (3) Tuning Library DTC Tool Register Vendors
Go Back   Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums > Speciality Forums > Interior
Register FAQ Forum Rules My Replies My Threads Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowAuto LoansInsurance

DieselPlace.com is the premier Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-07-2008, 02:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
torin
Diesel Enthusiast

iTrader Score: 0 reviews

Mold in AC

Does anybody know how to get mold smell out of the AC system, or know how to clean out the fan box?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-07-2008, 06:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
lawdogso
Diesel Fanatic

I am a certified mold tech. Pm me your email and I'll tell you how to fix your problem.
lawdogso
Old 09-07-2008, 07:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Joey D
Diesel Master

iTrader Score: 1 reviews

Post it up here so it stays in the system for future searches.
My sister just had her new car bought back by GM for a water leak which turned into a bad mold problem.
NRA Member, GOAL member
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 09:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
underPSI
Diesel Master

NC Dmax's Member

Just turn your fan on and spray some deodorizer spray into it so the fan sucks it through the system.
Old 09-07-2008, 09:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
lotsofmiles
Diesel Master

iTrader Score: 1 reviews

Ontario Diesel Place Chapter Member

Michigan Oil Burners Member

deodorizer won't kill the mold. If the other user doesn't post it, I think I have the procedure in one of the manuals from a class I took. I'd have to do some digging

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeremy Clarkson
Some say he was conceived in a cargo van
Old 09-07-2008, 11:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
lawdogso
Diesel Fanatic