"NorCalTruck: HELP needed - Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums

Home Forum Market Place Garage Lounge (3) Tuning Library DTC Tool Register Vendors
Go Back   Diesel Place : Chevrolet and GMC Diesel Truck Forums > Speciality Forums > Suspension & Steering - 2001 - 2010
Register FAQ Forum Rules My Replies My Threads Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowAuto LoansInsurance

Suspension & Steering - 2001 - 2010 Discuss OEM & aftermarket suspension, lifts, street suspension, air ride suspension, steering components, etc. First through fourth generation.

DieselPlace.com is the premier Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-20-2012, 01:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Kenzo25
Diesel Enthusiast

iTrader Score: 0 reviews

"NorCalTruck: HELP needed

Hello to all as i am a newbie on this forum. I am asking a question regarding a 2009 Chevy Duramax 4x4.

I was looking at lifting this vehicle with either a BDS or Cognito kit. BDS is probably my what i am going with since most installers here in NM don't normally carry Cognito and you pay a premium.

Will this truck have problems with a 7" lift with 20x12 and either 33x12.50x20 or 35x12.20x20. Problems being tie rods, alignment, clearance, etc.

If so can you recommend any solutions, i have checked on the Cognito Heavy duty tie rods, any others... I ask this because i had a problem with a RCD kit that threw CV shafts every time i used in 4x4.

If anyone else running this can you help me out with the setup and how it runs and rids.

One final note is i would like to be able to run stock wheels also, (hence the BDS option).

Last edited by Kenzo25; 11-20-2012 at 01:45 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-20-2012, 03:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Nor-Cal Nick
Suspension Ninja

iTrader Score: 6 reviews

Nor-Cal Diesel Place Club Member