Diesel Place banner

Talk about Luck......:)

LB7: 
3K views 15 replies 8 participants last post by  Brimfield 
#1 ·
:)

Got tired of messing with my hard start problem.... did everything I could, checked for air leaks, bleeder valve, rebuilt the filter head, and the list goes on...
Talking to my son one day , he said one of his friends has a bud that works for a GMC Dealer as a diesel mechanic, my son makes the call, I'm always nervous when I take my truck to the Dealer ( stealer)...

Long story short, call and make an appointment I request this mechanic to the service writer, I tell him he's a friend of a friend,
bring the truck in... with in 30 minutes I get the news....
3 bad injectors.... one on one bank two on the other bank...
He talked to the service manger, and comes back and tell me they more and likely can get it covered, I may have to pay a little deductable..

an hour later a i get a call....

he's good news or bad news.... I say give me both:

Good news: GM will cover the repair they will replace all 8 injectors...

Bad news: I have to pay a small deductable ...( but I mean small compared to the job)

I said Okay...: I brought my truck back in there ... In a heart beat:

Okay my truck: 03 lbz, with less than 57,000 miles, and never touched except for glo plugs, dash gauge cluster, one trans shift solenoid, and tailgate cables: I do all my own services...except for the warranty stuff.

I read all the horror stories on here.... It's just a matter to find a good Dealer....

I was amazed.... I think even if the mechanic was not someone one I knew through friends, the results would have been the same... as he said that they have been getting them approved if the truck was un touched prior. I think that the dectuctable would have been much higher...

I am One Happy Camper.....:):):):):)

I post more when my truck is done.... with end resuluts....

See less See more
#2 ·